Origins Event

I was invited to the Origins Event by Influenster to receive some pampering. It was an amazing experience I have to say and I learned a lot about what’s great for my complicated “combination” skin. It’s pretty amazing when you are part of a company that says “Hey! We feel you deserve some pampering!”. Being an influencer has become a part of my life (Oh the Joys!).

20170331_183734
A photo of the display at Origins of their “Clean-Up Crew”

A little about Origins and their products.

Origins has been around a long time now, since the 80’s. Origins launched in the U.S. in the 90’s with a tree logo that stands for Ying & Yang. The logo represents the Brand Pillar: “Powered by Nature. Proven by Science”. It was founded by William P Lauder, the Founding President.

In 1991, Origins opened their first free-standing store in Harvard Square, Cambridge, MA and went International at Magasin K in Denmark, expanding to the KaDeWe department store in Germany the following year due to their customer friendly, open shopping experience allowing consumers to explore products on their terms.

In 1995, Origins opened its first International store-within-a-store at Harrods, London.

In 2015 Origins turns 25! and continues to expand Internationally to Poland and the Philippines.

Here is a short sneak peek of what it looked like at this amazing event.

20170331_183254
A photo og my cousin and I before our facials.

Origins harnesses the power of plants to create high performance skin care. They have created the first cosmetic container recycling program in the industry and they are manufactured using a combination of renewable resources, wind-energy & earth-friendly practices.

Origins has partnered with American Forests’ Global ReLeaf where they plant trees around the world to help keep our air and water clean and restore wildlife habitats. Since its start, Origins has planted over 500,000 trees globally. Origins also supports the Breast Cancer Awareness (BCA) campaign since founded in 1992, where Origins donates $4.00 from every purchase of this Limited Edition Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment to the Breast Cancer Research Founder (BCRF) throughout the month of October.

About my Experience at the Origins Event in Tampa, FL

20170405_031144
Be sure to check out his work OR to book for your event visit: CartoonUCaricatures.com or Contact: (407) 489-6181

So I went in and checked in at the Counter taking a look around, as it’s my first time in an Origins store.

The representative at the checkout counter advised me to feel free to browse and ask as many questions as I would like and if I wanted samples to be sure to ask.

At the site we had free facials, free tea leaf reading and even a caricaturists by the name of Rafael Diaz.

The first thing I did was go straight to get my caricature done. It was never a dull moment. He’s such an amazing artist. He asked about what my occupation was and it was pretty awesome how you could move and make facial expressions as he drew your picture. Check out the drawing of me below.

Next stop I went to was the Tea Leaf Reading. Interesting to say it’s exactly done as it sounds. You drink the tea (Which by the way smelled and tastes really great!) and you get a reading off the leaves. Everything read to me was said right to the “T”, which was pretty neat!

20170331_201544
My facial regimen provided to me during my facial.

Lastly, I received a complimentary facial. At Origins you can find many things for skin care like Anti-Aging products, Acne products, Energy & Revitalizing products and many more. Finding products that will work for my face is pretty hard to do. I have Combination skin where in terms I have dry, normal and oily skin all together.

As soon as one of the representatives walks up to me she is ready to provide me with some great products. She wanted to know what kind of skin type I have. One look at my face she advised me “combination”. I chuckled and said “that’s right!”. She asked me about my facial routine. I told her I have tried everything in regards to taking better care of my skin and adult acne, but being my skin is complicated I wasn’t sure if it was working for me. So right away she sat me down and told me exactly what she was doing and why.

So here I learned about how I can control my combination skin. If you have “combo” skin as well, I suggest to try these products out for yourself too.

She started off with Origins “Checks and Balances” which is a mousse frothy face wash. This product is best for basic dry, normal and oily skin, which balances the face dry and oily places. (Enter resource for ingredients). One of the main active ingredients in this product is Tourmaline. Tourmaline detoxifies and brightens the skin, while helping improve its vitality.

20170331_202037

Second was the Origins “United State” balancing tonic which refreshes, refines and rebalances faces with dry and oily places. It exfoliates away flakes, pore clogging debris and smoothes rough spots. (Enter resource for ingredients) The main active ingredient is Laminaria Saccharina. Laminaria de-shines T-zones without stripping the skin.

20170331_202116

The third is called the Origins “Original Skin” Essence Lotion with Dual Ferment Complex (It smells so amazing by the way!). It’s a multi-tasking lotion that boost glow, ups moisture, refines texture and minimizes the pores all in one simple step. Any other lotion that I have tried for my face tends to be super thick or just thick. In all honesty this lotion is actually super lightweight. (Enter resource for ingredients). The active ingredient in this lotion is Willowherb. The Willowherb is a flower known to withstand extreme environments. Studies show it helps inhibit a protein change that can result in dullness and discoloration and helps restore radiance to skin. She explained to me that this product has salicylic acid which is great for acne. She explained that it has worked miracles along with a renewal serum.

20170331_201904-1

This renewal serum was actually the fourth product applied. It’s called Origins “Original Skin” Renewal Serum with Willowherb. This serum restores glow 5 ways.

1. De-stress. Persian Silk Tree helps skin rebound.

2. Smooth Roughness. Chestnut Seed Extracts refines texture.

3. Delete Dullness. Willowherb restores glow.

4. Shrink Pores. Algae helps reduce oil to help them appear to vanish.

5. Minimize Flaws. Blurs Imperfections.

The main active ingredient is also Willowherb.

Fifth, is the Origins “A Perfect World” Age-Defense Eye Cream with SPF 20. This Eye Defense Cream helps prevent damage you cannot see yet! It’s clinically proven to instantly boost hydration and radiance by over 50% all while protecting your eye from UVA/UVB damage. (Enter resource for ingredients). This product also has salicylic acid. The main active ingredient is Silver Tip White Tea which is packed with Polyphenols, a potent antioxidant that helps protect skin from damaging free radicals to keep its youthful looks alive, longer.

20170331_202149-1

Sixth, is the Origins “VitaZing SPF 15” Energy-Boosting Moisturizer with Mangosteen. This turned out to be one of my favorite demonstration during my complimentary facial because it’s like a foundation and moisturizer in one product with SPF 15. It also has a sheer tint release where she demonstrated by putting some of the product on her arm. When you first look at it, it goes on white-ish (looks like cookies and creme) and as you rub into your skin, she took a paper towel to rub it off and it changed to the color of her skin. Dumb founded, yes I was. I fell in love with it immediately. This product is a multi-tasking moisturizer that hydrates, energizes and protects to maintain the skin’s momentum all day. It gives the skin the refreshing zing of antioxidant-rich Mangosteen. It also adds a healthy hit of radiance that mimics the glow you get from a week’s vacation all in 10 seconds max. (Enter resource for ingredients). The main active ingredient is coffee which has antioxidant age-fighting to memory boosting and their energizing properties help wakeup, refresh and restore radiance to tired skin.

Lastly she used the Origins “By All Greens” Foaming Deep Cleansing Mask with Green Tea, Spirulina and Spinach. This product is more than just a mask! This creamy clay mask transforms into a self-activating foam cleanser. The clay mask unclogs pores to detoxify and the foam gently yet deeply cleanses. All without stripping the skin!

20170405_031329

My skin look more radiant and more cleaner and healthier looking than ever. I was amazed what natural products can do with you use them correctly. I have to say that this experience was a moment to remember. I learned a few things here and there. I met more influencers just like me all while receiving a complimentary facial and Samples!

So I thought I would share my experiance with everyone and I hope I was able to help some of you whom also have “combo” skin on some things I have learned. If your interested in becoming an Influencer like me you can join here or to learn more about Influenster be sure to check my post about the company and how it works here. I want to thank Influenster for this amazing journey and Origins for the experiance of a lifetime to remember. There is nothing better than a free facial, some pampering and new friends.

XoXo – NenaStylez

#MyPerfectWorld #contest

P.S. Be sure to subscribe and feel free to comment and/or like. Don’t forget to check out how to influence the world through Influenster and receive pampering and free products in return.

I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. Product information – Resource from Origins.com
One comment on “Origins Event

Leave a Reply

