V-Day look Tutorial.

So here I am, waiting for my hunny to come home. Seems like we won’t be going anywhere because the radiator busted. That’s okay though because at least I have him right?!.

Well to make it interesting until he comes home. I’m going to show you the look I have for myself today. Just a heads up, I didn’t take the photos with my Canon rebel like I would normally. Soooo my facing camera is what I am working with, boy does it suck. You’ll see.

So to begin I used the following products to create this simple look:

  • 1. Dream Matte Mousse Creamy Natural – Light 5
  • 2. Elf Studio Concealer – Beige 5G04AE
  • 3. Elf Flawless Eyeshadow – Golden Goddess
  • 4. Onomie A.C.E. Illuminating Eye Treatment
  • 5. ME Makeover Essentials Shimmer Powder Brush – Bronze
  • 6. Doucce Ultra Precision Eyeliner – Black
  • 7. Pixi by Petra Brow Powder Trio – Shades of Brow
  • 8. Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara -Jet Black
  • 9.Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick – Beloved
  • 10.Lime Crime Velvetines – Red Velvet
  • 11. BH Cosmetics Daisy Blush Duo
  • 12. Eyelash Curler

To begin because I have slight acne that comes and goes, I want to make sure that my face is clean. So I clean it with Noxema Ultimate Bacteria Fighting Cleanser and I finish off with Noxema Ultimate Clear Anti-Blemish pads. I also apply a Moisturizer all over my face, Tucker Ashley Perfecting Moisturizer.

wp-image-1841078749jpg.jpg

I begin to apply my foundation Dream Matte Mousse Creamy Natural – Light 5 all over my face. Then I continue with Elf Studio Concealer – Beige 5G04AE to my T-zone and make a triangle by eyes towards the bottom of my nose, mind you the triangle is upside down, and the bottom of my chin.

wp-image-2015045944jpg.jpg

After completing the cover up, I start with my eyeshadow using Elf Flawless Eyeshadow – Golden Goddess. To make it quick I apply it just as it reads on the eyeshadows when you first open the package because I was being lazy today. Usually I play with the colors. So it’s Base, Lid, Crease and then Line. I then take my Doucce Ultra Precision Eyeliner – Black and complete a small winged look. I then take my eyelash curler and curl those those babies up and I refuse to wear false lashes because mines keep falling out and I’m scared I wont have anymore once that glue comes off, lol. I then apply my Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara -Jet Black. I don’t put too much because a little goes a long way. It’s actually one of my favorite mascaras, it does not clump and it leaves my eyelashes really soft and not crispy.

Next I take my BH Cosmetics Daisy Blush Duo and apply it to my cheek bones. This Blush is also amazing, the pigmentation on the blush is lovely. Once I have my blush I take  my Onomie A.C.E. Illuminating Eye Treatment and I put the above my blush towards my eyes and reason to that is because it has a pearl touch too it. I just love this illuminator so much. Also a little goes a long way and it improves all the fine lines and wrinkles, so that is a double plus.

Next is my eyebrows, how i hate them lol. Let me tell you the ways…first off, I have a lazy eyebrow. One does the arch and the other no matter how hard I try to pluck it, fix it, it WILL NOT arch. The brows no love me!! (In my baby voice). So I take my Pixi by Petra Brow Powder Trio – Shades of Brow and I fix it…YAAAY I win!! hahahaha (evil laugh). I do not shade my eyebrows in because they are super dark already and one stroke of the brown will make it look like someone who just stuck a caterpillar permanently on my face.

thick-eyebrows-trend-fugly-and-weird-chicks

Then to finish the look I apply Lime Crime Velvetines – Red Velvet on the inner corner of my lips because I want to create an ombre effect. I then apply my Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick – Beloved in the inner part of my lips and blend it where it meets my Red Velvet LC.

wp-image-490572740jpg.jpg

The concludes my tutorial of how i got this fabulous simple look. If you like this look leave a comment or hit the like button. If you guys want more tutorials on how I do my makeup, also leave a comment below. Thanks for reading and I hope that you all have a great Valentine’s Day Blurbers…XoXo

Leave a Reply

